Horses galore

So, I went to my first horse show today and was overwhelmed by how beautiful and physically fit every one was. I’d see one and go “Oh!” and then another and go “Oh!” until I finally just had to give it up.

It was very bright and dusty and the horses were dark and shiny with sweat, so getting the exposure right was a challenge, but I think that we photographers should challenge ourselves, not just with tricky lighting situations, but even with things like going outside of our “comfort zones” and shooting something we’re not as experienced at. I am an artist – not just one kind of artist – and I am a photographer – not just a “nature photographer,” even though that’s my real interest. I don’t want to limit myself or opportunities.

CanterJumpJump

CanterHorseJump

JumpDappled horse

4 thoughts on “Horses galore

  1. Deina, these are absolutely beautiful. The head shots are perfect and the jumping shots are just spectacular! You are gifted and talented!

Leave a Reply

