Greenhouse madness

I stopped at a greenhouse that I’d never noticed before, which is open on Sundays, and fell in love. OMG, the colors! The fragrances! The butterflies!

FlowersFlowersFlowers

FlowerBee and flowerFlowers

I am also now in love with my Minolta Maxxum 50mm/F1.4, which I haven’t gotten a lot of use out of because I’m so used to my “big lens,” the 75-300mm. I threw it on with a 2x converter, which got me the closeness and super shallow depth of field I wanted.

Cabbage whiteFlower abstractFlower macro

I consider this my best photo of the day, if not ever, ever, ever. I love everything about it!

Blue flowers

6 thoughts on “Greenhouse madness

  1. Very big fan of this collection! 50mm 1.4 lens is the way to go. Can’t get enough of mine, either. Cheers :)

Leave a Reply

