Freshly pressed and dazed and amazed

I was shocked to see that I’d made the front page today with my spider baby post and pictures! It’s funny, but as I was writing my entry to go with the photos, I was thinking it was one of the better ones I’ve written – like I’m finding my voice – and viola! It was singled out to be featured!

Of course, I had to grab a screen shot of the momentous event:

WP Front page screenshot

And this is what being on the front page did to my stats:

Stats

It’s a high I’m sure I’ll be chasing from this point forward. Wheeeeee! :)

5 thoughts on “Freshly pressed and dazed and amazed

  1. That is cool. It’s a tight community, and I’ve enjoyed checking it for the braintrust. Yet as a guest. Then I got through 3000 emails, and voila! I am one of you! Ok…I’ll get started, soon.

Leave a Reply

