Birds and bugs

I went to Buttonwood Park yesterday to release my two monarch butterflies, and meandered about for a bit looking for photos that might work for Canon’s photography contest, which is apparently all that is going to be in my head until the Sept. 30th deadline is behind me. Which is good, I suppose, because it pushes me to look for unique compositions.

There were loads of little skippers about. They all seemed to be in a frenzy to hook up. ;)

Skipper butterfliesSkipper butterflies

The water is fenced off because of high bacteria levels. It looks a little muddy and smells “off.”

Red dragonfly

Never seen (or noticed) a flycatcher before in my life; this summer they’re everywhere I look!

Flycatcher

A definite possibility for the photo contest, IMO.

Dragonfly silhouette

Leave a Reply

