A Walk in the Woods

There was talk at my new job of going from a 4-day workweek to a 5-day, but it was quickly decided against and I never lost a Monday off. I’m relieved, because I use that extra day, especially this time of year, for taking pictures, and if I had worked on Monday, I would never have gone to Gidley Woods and seen that the wild hibiscus are in bloom all around the pond, or gotten pictures of a pickerel frog with beautiful, leopard-like markings, or the perfect, geometrical cluster of unknown insect eggs…

MushroomPickerel frogWild hibiscus

Unknown eggsGreat blue heron

Leave a Reply

