Glorious gift

I believe this is a juvenile Cooper’s Hawk. It let me get surprisingly close without becoming alarmed and taking off. I even used my flash!

The scariest thing?? I almost dropped off my camera to have the CCD cleaned, but then didn’t because the woman who does it was going to be gone and I wouldn’t have gotten it back until next Tuesday! Whew!

Many, many thanks to my pal Linda for spotting him! :)

Cooper's HawkCooper's HawkCooper's HawkCooper's HawkCooper's HawkCooper's HawkCooper's Hawk

2 thoughts on “Glorious gift

  1. Great shots! Where do you get your CCD cleaned, my D80 has just about had it and I’m thinking of just replacing it or sending it off to California to get cleaned..:-)

Leave a Reply

