Send in the ‘shrooms

I don’t know how many more weekends we have before the ‘shrooms are gone – they’re already starting to dwindle – but here’s a roundup of this weekend’s fungi finds:

MushroomsMushroomsMushroomsMushroomsMushroom

These are my favorite kind of ‘shrooms to find – fresh, white, unspoiled :)

MushroomsMushroom

A “Phallus Ravenelli” – or “penis mushroom,” as I like to call it. It’s actually a “stinkhorn.” Just as flowers attract bees and butterflies with their sweet scent, these attract flies with their foul odor.

Phallic mushroom

Some general woods photos. The first I wouldn’t have been able to get if I didn’t know my spot metering. ;)

WoodsFern shadow

I think the best mushrooms I saw were actually at Home Depot!

Mushrooms

6 thoughts on “Send in the ‘shrooms

Leave a Reply

