I’m baaaaack!

The sun and I have been hibernating. I don’t know the sun’s reasons, but I was clobbered by a pretty nasty cold. Hopefully that’s IT for 2010 and I can get through the holidays without anyone else’s germs glomming onto me…

Saturday and Sunday were nice (we’re back to no sun again today), but my niece’s baby shower was Saturday, so I didn’t get to go revel outside until Sunday. I saw some winter ducks – buffleheads and hooded mergansers (my favorite!) – as well as a few great blue herons and a kingfisher (which I didn’t get a shot of – wah!).

Fall flowersWaterBlack CrowMilkweedTreesGreat Blue HeronLoonBokehConch shell underwater

I love this shell – reminds me of Grover!

Quahog Shell

2 thoughts on “I’m baaaaack!

Leave a Reply

