Birds, berries and buffleheads

Yesterday was a gorgeous day to be outside, taking pictures. I went to Wareham and Marion, in search of ducks; there were a lot around, although not many close enough to get a good shot of. Marion in particular had more surf scoters than I’ve ever seen in my life, but waaaaay far out…

GoldeneyeHooded mergansers

In Fairhaven I got some nice shots of starlings in a tree, and a busy shot of three female buffleheads that I like nonetheless.

StarlingsBuffleheads

Plus I did a good job of scaring off a couple of female red-breasted mergansers…

Red-breasted merganser

And then just a few winter-ish scenes. I am particularly pleased with the background colors in the red berries one…

BerriesBayberries

Leave a Reply

