Day of the damselflies

So, I haven’t posted anything in a bit because I’ve had a week off and barely went online. I was also spoiled with a week of decent weather – save for the tornado scare, of course – so I was OUTSIDE with my camera most every day. (And when I wasn’t out chasing insects around, I was in bed, catching up on SLEEP.)

Here are some photos from my week off:

Water pumping station

Turtle

Nasketucket

Bullfrog

Gidley Woods

DamselflyDamselflyChipmunkSpicebush swallowtail

Lake Street

FlowerDragonfly

Buttonwood Park

Spotted turtleSquirrel

(I’ve started using my camera’s manual focus more, and have to say, I think my images are much improved for it.)

Leave a Reply

