V8… it’s not just a beverage

We went to a classic car show at Plumb Corner in Rochester on Saturday, and it was the best car show I’d ever been to, bar none. Except for managing to impale my toe on some kind of thorn, that is. But I put on my game face and hobbled up and down the rows of cars, each one prettier than the last, photographing to my greedy little heart’s content…

Classic carClassic carClassic car

Classic carClassic car

Classic carClassic carClassic car

Classic carClassic carClassic car

What I love about car shows is, I get especially creative at them. The fact that most of them are polished until they shine like mirrors is a big part of it, of course.

Classic carClassic carClassic car

This one lives down the street from my mother…

Classic car

It makes me miss the days when cars were sexy. Gas hogs, yes, but sexy gas hogs!

2 thoughts on “V8… it’s not just a beverage

Leave a Reply

