2 More Skull Pics

Still looking for help in identifying whatever this was. I’d estimate the piece I found was about 5 inches long. I’ve turned it over and over and not found any indication that it had teeth.

Skull

I have looked online at a variety of skulls of animals that are native to this area – deer, coyote, opossum, rabbit, fox, woodchuck – and none are even close. There is a possibility whatever it was wasn’t from here, but got caught in a storm and washed up here from somewhere else.

Skull

I actually went to the beach again today and took it home, so I can study it more closely. I’m thinking I may have to sketch it and then try to approximate the fleshy parts in hopes that it becomes recognizable.

Leave a Reply

